27 September 2017

Calling for Submissions for Excellence Awards

The Sibu Sacred Heart Secondary School Alumni of Kuching is pleased to once again call on all members to submit the name of your children to be considered for this year's Excellence Awards.

The awards will be given out to our Alumni members' children who achieved excellent results in the various public examinations last year, namely in UPSR, PT3, SPM/O-Levels, and STPM/A-Levels/HSL or equivalent.

For members who are interested, please submit your name and your children's academic result slips to Mr Wong Chii Huo (019-889 9270 or chiihuow@gmail.com) or Mr Chua Chee Kiong (014-992 2050 or cheekiong88@hotmail.com) either via e-mail or WhatsApp.

Please note that the last day for submissions is 6th October 2017.

The Excellence Awards will be presented at our Alumni's 30th Annual Reunion Dinner, which will be held at 7.00pm on 20th October at Sarawak Club, Kuching.

The Dinner tickets are priced at RM80 each, and for those of you interested to attend, please contract our committee members: Moses Wong (012-920 6788), Nicholas Hu (012-883 7376), Peter Kong (019-859 8589), Chua Chee Kiong (014-992 2050), Wong Sung Seng (016-575 6639), and Lim Soo Teck (012-885 0573).

The theme for the Sibu Sacred Heart Secondary School Alumni of Kuching's 30th Annual Reunion Dinner this year is Moving Forward Together.

17 September 2017

30th Reunion Dinner

30th Reunion Dinner 2017

The Sacred Heart Secondary School Alumni Association of Kuching is organising its 30th Alumni Dinner at Sarawak Club on 20th October 2017. The theme for this year's dinner is Moving Forward Together. All former students are invited to join the dinner and meet the ex-teachers who will be invited. Excellence Awards are given to member's children who did well in the 2016 examinations (UPSR, PT3, SPM, STPM or equivalent). Members whose children are eligible can send the copies of the result slip to Mr Wong Chii Huo (019-8899270) via Whatssap fax to 082-426159 or email chiihuow@gmail.com before 6th October 2017.

The Alumni also recently held its Annual General Meeting this Septmebr and has appointed their list of 2017/2018 office bearers. Details of the reunion dinner can be obtained from the members as below:

President: Moses Wong King Kiu (012-9206788)
Vice Presicent: Nicholas Hu Kie Lik (012-8837376)
Secretary: Peter Kong Kuok Chi (019-8598589)
Asst Secretary: Chua Chee Kiong (012-9929050)
Treasurer: Wong Sung Seng (0165756639)
Asst Treasurer: Lim Soo Teck (012-8850573)
Public Relations Officer: Thadeus Ling Allu (013-8234977)
Assistant Public Relations Officer: Alexius Barieng (016-8562077)

Committee Members
Jenny Ting (012-8800302)
Leslie Tsai Song Lim (016-8625547)
Wong Chii Huo (019-8899270)
Albinus Bundan (013-8076689)

Immediate Past President
Henry Chuo Kuong Hang (019-8292123)